Accidentally "Reload from Disk"
My laptop crashed after a day of typing notes from a meeting. These notes were contained in a file called ‘Investor Notes.txt’ but my changes from that day had been saved yet.
Upon reboot, I made the mistake of clicking “YES” when I was prompted that another program had made changes to ‘Investor Notes.txt’. This overwrote my unsaved notes (but clearly saved in a temp file somewhere) with what was saved on the disk.
I haven’t rebooted my laptop since then. ** Is there a way to recover my ‘temp file’ and restore my lost notes?**
Check what backup options you have set under Settings->Options->backup, maybe you could find your file still in this directory.