Cloud setting in Notepad++ is deleting files
I have configured cloud setting in Notepad++. When I creating a new tab, it is automatically backed up in the cloud
But when an unsaved tab is closed in notepad++, it is deleted automatically from the cloud.
Is it an expected behavior? I did not find any detail documentation on cloud setting.
What’s wrong in my case?
when an unsaved tab is closed in notepad++, it is deleted
Yes, that’s the idea. If you close an unnamed tab (e.g. “new 1”, “new 5”, “new 23”) without saving it to a hard-named file first, it and its data are discarded.